Girlsplaining Original HC - Books

Girlsplaining Original HC

Regular price
$17.99
Sale price
$17.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 

* For fans of Kid Gloves and Waves comes a new original graphic novel by cartoonist Katja Klengel tackling the subjects that have shaped her life: from body shaming to the exploration of herfemale sexuality, from the representation of women in the media to the social pressure on women who have not yet started a family. * Why do we fear the word 'vulva'? * Do we really have to be ashamed of our body hair? * Why do gender roles in children's toys seem to be stuck in the '50s? * With a sense of humor, an open heart, and unsparing candor, Klengel draws inspiration from her own life as she examines what being a woman today means to her (and really, a whole lot of us!). * Please Note: This is for Mature Readers. (W/A/CA) Katja Klengel